The 2017 College World Series marked the fifth straight year that a program won its first-ever national title. In an all-SEC showdown between Florida and LSU, the Gators came away with a two-game sweep to close out a 52-19 season.

RELATED: CWS champ page and info | 2017 bracket | Past winners

So when does the 2018 tournament start? It's never too early to ask.

The 2018 College World Series will be played from June 16-26/27 at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Nebraska. The opening ceremonies kick off the night before on June 15. As always, two double elimination brackets will determine which two teams will meet up in the best-of-three finals from June 25-26/27.

Stay tuned for the announcements on the beginning of the 2018 regular season in February and the start of the NCAA tournament in late May/early June.

RELATED: Best moments of 2017 CWS | Top photos of 2017 CWS | 2017 attendance record

Purchase your tickets and plan all your future trips to Omaha now using this link.

The views on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of the NCAA or its member institutions.